EWC is grateful for the financial support provided by:

The Association of Finnish Non-Fiction Writers (Finland)
The Authors’ Licensing and Collecting Society-UK
The Swedish Writers’ Union
The Society of Swedish Authors in Finland
ProLitteris (Switzerland)
The Swedish Association for Educational Writers
Sanasto, the Finnish Authors’ Copyright Society 

EU Prize for Literature Awards Ceremony held in Brussels – 2016

The 2016 European Prize for Literature Awards Ceremony took place at Concert Noble, Rue d'Arlon 82, 1000 Bruxelles, on 31st May 2016.
We were delighted to receive the 12 winning authors from Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Luxembourg, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Slovenia and Spain.
The ceremony was an opportunity to bring writers from all these cultures together, all with one thing in common: their love for literature.
Our winning authors were presented with their awards by Mr. Tibor Navracsics, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport; in the presence of Mrs. Anneli Jäätteenmäki, MEP and Vice-President of the European Parliament, and Mrs. Marjan Hammersma, Director General of Culture and Media at the Dutch Minister of Education, Culture and Science, for the Dutch Presidency of the Council of the EU.
The anthology is available in PDF: http://www.euprizeliterature.eu/


As the consortium selected by the European Commission to coordinate the initiative, the European and International Booksellers Federation (EIBF), the European Writers' Council (EWC) and the Federation of European Publishers (FEP) are jointly responsible for the setting up of the national juries and the practical organisation of the award ceremony. For more information: http://www.euprizeliterature.eu/